Banner

Home Concept Events Contact
       
Schedule for the GCC 2014
 
 
GCC 2014 Logo
 
21 November 2014

 
Field Trip – Morning Session
 
Subvise UG
 
 
Subvise UG, Rainmaking Loft Berlin, c/o Startup Gallery UG, Charlottenstraße 2, 10969 Berlin


Field Trip
(ca. 09:15 - 13:00)
 
09:45
Meeting point
Leipziger Platz 17, 10117 Berlin (in front of Embassy of Canada).
10:00 - 10:30
Transfer
to field trip location. Shuttle organized by GCC.
10:30 - 12:30
Visit of
Subvise
12:30 - 13:00
Transfer
to conference venue at the Embassy of Canada in Berlin. Shuttle organized by GCC.
 
Conference – Transatlantic Session
 
Embassy of Canada to Germany

Multiplicity Accelerator

Embassy of Canada
in
Berlin

Leipziger Platz 17, 10117 Berlin


Multiplicity Accelerator
in
Toronto

George Brown College Waterfront Campus
51 Dockside Dr., Toronto, ON M5A 1B6


Conference:
(ca. 14:15 - 19:00 CET)
Video Conference:
(ca. 08:15am - 01:00pm EST)

 
13:00 - 14:30
Lunch break
at the Embassy of Canada
14:30 (CET)
8:30am (EST)
Welcome remarks
Mr. Eric Walsh, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Canada
14:40 (CET)
8:40am (EST)
Welcome remarks
Mr. Walter Stechel, Consul General of Germany in Canada
14:50 (CET)
8:50am (EST)
Opening remarks
Dr. Matthias Mück, President of the CMG-AF,
Ms. Christina Arend, Treasurer of the CMG-AF
15:00 - 16:20 (CET)
9:00 - 10:20am (EST)
Presentations
  • Dr. Matthias Wallisch
    Project Manager, Department of Entrepreneurship,
    RKW Kompetenzzentrum

    "The Role of the State in the Entrepreneurship Ecosystem: Insights from Germany"

  • Mr. Dirk Heitepriem
    Senior Manager Government Relations EMEA,
    BlackBerry

    "BlackBerry – An Evolution Journey from a Startup to Market Leader to the Most Exiting Comeback of the Year"

  • Mr. Frank M. Salzgeber
    Head of Technology Transfer Programme Office,
    European Space Agency (ESA) – Business Incubation Centre (BIC)

    "Entrepreneurial Space"

  • Mr. Costin Laurentiu
    CEO,
    ClauseHound Inc.

    "Entrepreneurship: Technology and Law"

16:20 - 16:50 (CET)
10:20 - 10:50am (EST)
Coffee break

16:50 - 17:35 (CET)
10:50 - 11:35am (EST)
Panel discussion

"Start-up Ecosystems"

Moderator:
Alexander Thamm
Facilitator, www.alexander-thamm.de

Panelists:
Mr. Dirk Heitepriem
Senior Manager Government Relations EMEA, BlackBerry
Mr. Christian Musfeldt
Lawyer Corporate Department, Osborne Clarke
Ms. Amber Riedl
Co-founder of Makerist
Mr. Frank M. Salzgeber
Head of Technology Transfer Programme Office, European Space Agency (ESA) – Business Incubation Centre (BIC)
Mr. Sascha Schubert
Vice Chairman, German Startups Association
17:35 - 17:50 (CET)
11:35 - 11:50am (EST)
Q&A session
with the plenum
17:50 - 18:35 (CET)
11:50am - 12:35pm (EST)
Panel discussion

"Social Entrepreneurship"

Moderator:
Alexander Thamm
Facilitator, www.alexander-thamm.de

Panelists:
Mr. Michael Alberg-Seberich
Managing Partner, Forum for Active Philanthropy
Ms. Monika van der Beek
Managing Director, Roots of Empathy GmbH
Mr. Ryan Little
Project Manager, BMW Foundation
18:35 - 18:50 (CET)
12:35 - 12:50pm (EST)
Q&A session
with the plenum
18:50 - 19:00 (CET)
12:50 - 1:00pm (EST)
Conclusion
of the conference
 
Networking – Evening Session
 
 
BMW Foundation
 
 
BMW Stiftung Herbert Quandt, Reinhardtstraße 58, 10117 Berlin


Reception
(ca. 19:00 - 21:00)
 
19:00 - 19:15
Walk
to evening reception
19:15 - 21:00
Reception
Get-together with all conference participants at the Berlin office of the BMW Stiftung Herbert Quandt
Registration
 
The sessions in Berlin are fully booked.

Registration for the Toronto session is possible until November 18, 2014.

Register online ... in order to attend the German Canadian Concourse video-conference session in Toronto.
 
Program Contributors
 
ESA Business Incubation Centre
 
 
Blackberry
 
 
Beyond Philanthropy
 
 
RKW Kompetenzzentrum
 
 
Osborne Clarke
 
 
BMW Foundation
 
 
ClauseHound
 
 
German Startups Association
 
 
Cobalt Counsel
 
 
Subvise UG
 
 
Hertie Foundation
 
 
Makerist
 
 
Roots of Empathy
 
 
Sponsors
 
 
Osborne Clarke
 
Embassy of Canada to Germany
 
Affiliations
 
 
Gruenderwoche 2014
 
The German Canadian Concourse 2014 is accredited to the Gründerwoche Deutschland (Startup Week Germany).
 
Kindly supported by ...
 
 
Multiplicity Accelerator
 
 
BMW Foundation
 
 
Subvise UG
 
 
AHK Toronto
 
Embassy of Canada to Germany
 
 
 

 

 
The GCC Match-Making Process
 
Match-Making The German Canadian Concourse is about match-making.

Bringing together German and Canadian thought leaders from topic-matter relevant industries, academic institutions and the public sector during the daylong event creates a unique opportunity to generate transatlantic linkages between participants.

Provided in part by the Transatlantic Symposium format, which uses a live video-link connecting the German and Canadian Concourse Hubs, the GCC also offers a custom match-making service built into the conference itself. As part of this service, participant profiles generated during the registration are used to connect matched parties ad-hoc using video booths to bridge the Atlantic whenever required.

Participants are offered the option to have their personal profiles included into a follow-up on potential transatlantic opportunities.

Be a part of the match-making – use the virtual chatrooms ...

 


 

 
Last modified: 14-Jul-2018 | Copyright © 2012-2018 Canada Meets Germany Network e. V. | Legal Notice | Data Privacy
  Follow us ...

GCC at LinkedIn
GCC at Twitter