Banner

Home Concept Events Contact
       
Schedule for the GCC 2013
 
GCC 2013 Logo
 
15 November 2013

 
Field Trip – Morning Session
 
Berlin Space Technologies

Active Space Technologies

Berlin Space Technologies GmbH
Max-Planck-Str. 3, 12489 Berlin
Active Space Technologies GmbH
Rudower Chaussee 29, 12489 Berlin


Field Trip
(ca. 08:45 - 13:00)
 
08:45
Meeting point
Leipziger Platz 17, 10117 Berlin (in front of Embassy of Canada).
09:00 - 10:00
Transfer
to Berlin Adlershof. Shuttle organized by GCC.
10:00 - 12:00
Visit of
Berlin Space Technologies (BST) and
Active Space Technologies

Read BST company brochure ...
12:00 - 13:00
Transfer
to conference venue at the Embassy of Canada in Berlin. Shuttle organized by GCC.
 
Conference – Transatlantic Session
 
Embassy of Canada to Germany



Embassy of Canada
in
Berlin

Leipziger Platz 17, 10117 Berlin


Environment Canada
in
Gatineau/Ottawa

200 Sacré Cœur Boulevard, Gatineau (Québec) K1A OH3


Conference:
(ca. 14:15 - 19:00 CET)
Video Conference
(ca. 08:15am - 01:00pm EST)

 
13:00 - 14:30
Lunch break
at the Embassy of Canada
14:30 (CET)
8:30am (EST)
Welcome remarks
Mr. Eric Walsh, Minister and Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Canada
14:40 (CET)
8:40am (EST)
Opening remarks
Dr. Matthias Mück, President of the CMG-AF
14:45 - 15:45 (CET)
8:45 - 9:45am (EST)
Presentations
  • Dr. Thomas Weißenberg
    Head of Department International Cooperation,
    DLR – German Aerospace Centre

    "Space Cooperation across the Atlantic"

  • Mr. Andreas Dippelhofer
    Project Manager,
    ESA Business Incubation Centre Bavaria / Anwendungszentrum GmbH Oberpfaffenhofen (AZO)

    "Space solutions for emerging markets"

  • Mr. Peter Freeborn
    Director Marketing and Sales,
    Eurockot Launch Services GmbH

    "Attractive Launch Solutions for Future Canadian Small Satellite Missions"

15:45 - 16:15 (CET)
9:45 - 10:15am (EST)
Coffee break

16:15 - 17:15 (CET)
10:15 - 11:15am (EST)
Presentations
  • Mr. Wade Larson
    President & COO,
    UrtheCast

    "The World's first HD Video from Space"

  • Mr. Klaus Düspohl
    Director Sales/Marketing,
    Vertex Antennentechnik

    "Ground Station Antennas, Cooperation Canada – Germany"

  • Mr. Alexander Kaptein
    Head of Future Programs,
    Astrium GEO Information Services (Infoterra GmbH)

    "German-Canadian Radar Co-operation Potential"

17:15 - 17:45 (CET)
11:15 - 11:45am (EST)
Coffee break

17:45 - 18:30 (CET)
11:45am - 12:15pm (EST)
Panel discussion

"Space Commercialization: Canadian German Perspectives"

Moderator:
Mr. Daniel Scuka, EJR-Quartz for ESA - European Space Agency

Panelists:
Mr. John Bowers, MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates (MDA)
Dr. Gordon Deecker, Natural Resources Canada
Mr. Peter Freeborn, Eurockot Launch Services GmbH
Mr. Alexander Kaptein, Astrium Services GEO (Infoterra GmbH)
Dr. Thomas Weißenberg, DLR – German Aerospace Centre
18:30 - 18:45 (CET)
12:30 - 12:45pm (EST)
Q&A session
with the plenum
18:45 - 18:55 (CET)
12:45 - 12:55pm (EST)
Conclusion
of the conference
 
Networking – Evening Session
 
 
Astrium Berlin Office
 
 
EADS Astrium Berlin Office, Potsdamer Platz 1, 10785 Berlin

Reception
(ca. 19:00 - 21:00)
 
18:55 - 19:00
Walk
to evening reception
19:00 - 21:00
Reception
Get-together with all conference participants at EADS Astrium Berlin Office
Registration
 
Registration deadline has been extended until November 12, 2013.

Register online ... in order to attend the German Canadian Concourse 2013 – either the field trip/conference/reception in Berlin or video-conference session in Gatineau.
 
Program Contributors
 
DLR
 
ESA Business Incubation Centre Bavaria
 
Anwendungszentrum Oberpfaffenhofen
 
Vertex Antennentechnik
 
Eurockot Launch Services
 
Astrium GEO Information Services
 
UrtheCast
 
Berlin Space Technologies
 
Active Space Technologies
 
MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates
 
Natural Resources Canada
 
 
Crown Sponsors
 
 
 
Eurockot Launch Services
 
Premium Sponsors
 
 
 
Embassy of Canada to Germany
 
Sponsors
 
 
 
Vertex Antennentechnik
 
Kindly supported by ...
 
 
Embassy of Canada to Germany
 
greenstorming
 
Astrium Berlin Office
 

 

 
The GCC Match-Making Process
 
Match-Making The German Canadian Concourse is about match-making.

Bringing together German and Canadian thought leaders from topic-matter relevant industries, academic institutions and the public sector during the daylong event creates a unique opportunity to generate transatlantic linkages between participants.

Provided in part by the Transatlantic Symposium format, which uses a live video-link connecting the German and Canadian Concourse Hubs, the GCC also offers a custom match-making service built into the conference itself. As part of this service, participant profiles generated during the registration are used to connect matched parties ad-hoc using video booths to bridge the Atlantic whenever required.

Participants are offered the option to have their personal profiles included into a follow-up on potential transatlantic opportunities.

Be a part of the match-making – use the virtual chatrooms ...

 


 

 
Last modified: 14-Jul-2018 | Copyright © 2012-2018 Canada Meets Germany Network e. V. | Legal Notice | Data Privacy
  Follow us ...

GCC at LinkedIn
GCC at Twitter